Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Donahue

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Donahue

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (194 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Frank Klein

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"As always when ever I need anything Janell is right there and handles everything immediately. Top job always."

Jake Brown

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"This is Ed Brown. I have been a State Farm customer for almost 20 years. I started out with one agent who was not as responsive and considerate as I would have hoped. I had no problem with the insurance products of State Farm. So I changed agents of State Farm to Jim Donahue . It has been a world of difference with Jim's agency. Kindness, attention to detail, responsiveness and a genuine family type of concern are the hallmarks of Jim's agency. Every staff member is just so friendly and helpful. If I have a question they are immediate in getting me an answer. I recently had a sizable claim and Jim's agency was with me all the way in connecting me to necessary parties. I cannot more highly recommend an insurance agency. In my work as an attorney for 42 years I have occasion to deal with many insurance agencies. Jim's State Farm agency is head and shoulders above the rest. If you are looking for personable attention, look no further."

SKELLY ED

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been using Jim Donahue's office for all my personal insurance for decades. Highly Recommended!"

Trista Kerr

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim and Janell have always been kind, quick to respond with out questions and situations-and we have had many. I can’t say enough great things. They are truly a pleasure to work with!"

Mike Mullen

January 28, 2023

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the office was very helpful. Bridget was the best answered all my questions."

Jing Long

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great service. Timely response. Diligent and caring. I highly recommend Jim’s State Farm office. Very pleasant experience when you actually are served with professionals."

Chloe Mcintire

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have the pleasure of being insured through State Farm. We were recommended to Jim Donahue by a family member who has done business with him for years. We were so pleased by our experience working with Rachael on our homeowners insurance that we have gone back twice to add on additional insurance coverage! Rachael makes it so easy to find the coverage we need, explain it in simple terms and streamline the process so that we are covered quickly."

William Caballero Jr

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been a happy member since 1998."

John Kret

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Janell is an excellent representative for State Farm. I discovered that my homeowners insurance was cancelled a few months ago without my knowledge due to a mixup cause by my previous insurance company. The insurance company never followed up on the mix up with the bank and then cancelled my insurance due to a lack of payment by my bank. I sent Janell an email in a panic and she immediately called me and added State Farm to insurance for my home. I couldn't be happier with her and State Farm."

Noel Selewa

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Super friendly staff, very honest, Rachael has been super amazing. Followed up to make sure everything was in order with my repair. Outstanding customer service."

Barb Mueller

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim Donahue, State Farm Insurance Agent and wonderful staff are always there for you. We couldn't ask for a better agency. Plus they are Local and close to home. They always have time for you. The Muellers"

Andy Suzuki

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"This team goes above and beyond to help navigate towards any of their insurance ventures. Very refreshing to work with a group of people that truly care!"

harshil patel

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Awesome service and response been with jim long time and never had issues with service.. janell is awesome in quick reponse.satisfied with the service"

Linda Baca

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"JIM DONAHUE'S STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, AND ALWAYS HELPFUL, IT'S A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH THEM."

Brian Screens

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"The associate’s with Me.Donahue are very helpful,and eager to help you with whatever situation you are confronted with. Thanks Team"

Tim McHenry

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim Donahue and team are by far the best! Wouldn't ever consider leaving."

Mauricio Loredo

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"great office. everyone is always friendly and very helpful."

kathi mungo

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have used Jim Donahue-Statefarm for over 20 years. We appreciate the top notch customer care. His team is very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend!!!!"

Peggy Sikorski

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rachel was great to work with when we were setting up new insurance."

Dalene Pojak

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I joined them a year ago and they been taking care of me. They are very friendly."

Ventura Nunez

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with them for over 10 years they are wonderful people! Alway super friendly and willing to help!"

Tom Woltjen

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The folks at Jim Donahue’s State Farm Office have always been friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them."

Shirine Haynes

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been pretty happy switching to this agent about 5 years ago, very helpful and nice to talk too. Received a Happy Birthday email, replied back thought it was automated and Jim Donahue responded and said "No, it's me." Very personable. Love this team."

Rachel Sandusky

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Highly recommend!"

Kevin Barry

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim Donahue and Janell Dunker at State Farm actually do what is most important and that is that they are highly responsive! Thank you, Jim and Janell!"